Itancia acquires LM3S

19 February 2020

Itancia continues its growth by acquiring LM3S, a company specialized in the repair and after-sales service of consumer and professional electronic products.

Itancia acquires a competence of technical intervention on site

LM3S, based in Rungis (94), specializes in the repair of white (household appliances) and brown (TV, audio…) equipment in private homes or in workshops in the Ile-de-France area. It has 18 employees for a 2018 turnover of 2.6 million euros. It has in its catalog major players such as Samsung and TCL.

With the integration of LM3S, the group acquires a technical intervention skill on site, a skill more and more requested by its customers.

We wish to offer our customers a real added value to the distribution of our products and to move towards services. The acquisition of LM3S allows us to have the expertise on a very large panel of electronic materials and to answer precisely to our customers’ requests

Thierry Le Goff, General Manager Itancia

About LM3S

Created in 1992 to ensure the maintenance of Memorex terminals (computer manufacturer), LM3S joined in 2001 a group of companies of the same sector of activity (NJC). On a market in full evolution, several manufacturers entrusted LM3S with all or part of their “Monitors” after-sales service (Sony, Viewsonic, Iisonic…).
The convergence of technologies and the evolution of skills then directed LM3S towards the world of Consumer Electronics (plasma, LCD and LED flat screen TVs). Since then, many major actors of the sector (Samsung, LG, Haier, Vestel…) trust LM3S and entrust it with after sales service missions on their products. Today, LM3S brings to its customers global solutions for the management of the after-sales of products from the Consumer and Professional Electronics.

About Itancia

Founded in 1991, Itancia is the eco-responsible distributor specialized in enterprise communication solutions in Europe and Africa. Its mission, to accompany you in each of the 4 phases of the product life cycle: the takeover, the purchase, the deployment, the maintenance. With more than 4000 resellers, the group’s activity is based on 4 complementary service activities: multi-brand distribution of telecommunication equipment and network, audiovisual and multimedia infrastructures; sale of eco-recycled products in corporate telephony; electronic repair of industrial and IT equipment; logistics with tailor-made solutions.

Press contact:

servicemarketing@itancia.com

Discover more
news

Business Case - Electronic component recovery

Customer Story : EPU manager of a multinational company specialising […]

Refurbished and certified smartphones! Choosing between your wallet and your health is now a thing of the past.

More environmentally-friendly and more economical, refurbished smartphones are winning over […]

Itancia fait l’acquisition de la société LM3S

19 février 2020

Itancia continue sa croissance en faisant l’acquisition de la société LM3S spécialisée dans la réparation et le service après-vente de produits électroniques grand public et professionnels.

Itancia acquiert une compétence d’intervention technique sur site

La société LM3S, basée à Rungis (94), est spécialisée dans la réparation de matériel blanc (électroménager) et brun (téléviseur, audio…) au domicile des particuliers ou en atelier sur la zone Ile-de-France. Elle compte 18 salariés pour un chiffre d’affaires 2018 de 2,6 millions d’euros. Elle possède à son catalogue des acteurs majeurs tels que Samsung et TCL.

Avec l’intégration de LM3S, le groupe acquiert une compétence d’intervention technique sur site, compétence de plus en plus demandée par ses clients.

Nous souhaitons offrir à nos clients une vraie valeur ajoutée à la distribution de nos produits et nous diriger encore plus fortement vers les services. L’acquisition de LM3S nous permet désormais d’avoir l’expertise sur un panel très large de matériels électroniques et de répondre précisément aux demandes de nos clients

Thierry Le Goff, Directeur Général Itancia

A propose de LM3S

Créée en 1992 pour assurer la maintenance des terminaux de Memorex (constructeur informatique), LM3S rejoint en 2001 un groupe de sociétés du même secteur d’activité (NJC). Sur un marché en pleine évolution, plusieurs constructeurs lui confient alors tout ou partie de leur service après-vente « Moniteurs » (Sony, Viewsonic, Iisonic…)
La convergence des technologies et l’évolution des compétences orientent ensuite LM3S vers le monde de l’Electronique Grand Public (téléviseurs à écrans plats plasma, LCD et LED). Depuis, de nombreux acteurs majeurs du secteur (Samsung, LG, Haier, Vestel…) font confiance à LM3S et lui confient des missions de Service Après-Vente sur leurs produits. Aujourd’hui, LM3S apporte à ses clients des solutions globales pour la gestion de l’après-vente des produits issus de l’Electronique Grand Public et Professionnel.

A propos d’Itancia

Fondé en 1991, Itancia est le distributeur écoresponsable spécialiste des solutions de communications d’entreprise en Europe et en Afrique. Sa mission, vous accompagner dans chacune des 4 phases de cycle de vie produits : la reprise, l’achat, le déploiement, la maintenance. Avec plus de 4000 revendeurs, l’activité du groupe s’articule autour de 4 activités de services complémentaires : la distribution multimarques de matériel de télécommunications et d’infrastructures réseau, audiovisuel et multimédia ; la vente de produits éco-recyclés en téléphonie d’entreprise; la réparation électronique des équipements industriels et informatiques ; la logistique avec des solutions sur-mesure.

Contact Presse :

servicemarketing@itancia.com

Découvrir plus
d'actualités

Avis de projet d'apport partiel d'actif - Itancia x 909

Aux termes d’un acte sous signature privée signé électroniquement en […]

Itancia fait une nouvelle fois confiance à Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise pour équiper son réseau informatique

L’organisation Itancia, groupe écoresponsable spécialiste des technologies de communication, collaboration, […]